Lady Zamar unveils new album details ‘Monarch’

Yamikani Janet Banda, better known by her stage name, Lady Zamar has announced the title and tracklist for her upcoming studio album titled ‘Monarch’.

The album is expected to release later this month (June, 2019) and comes packed with 20 new tracks. The tracklist includes her current major single which is enjoying radio airplay titled ‘This is Love’.

Lady Zamar is loaded with the vocal capabilities, sumptuous looks and captivating moves, she has transformed into a jewel of the South African music industry.

Monarch – which means a sovereign head of state, especially a King, Queen, or Emperor; is written and produced by the talented songstress Lady Zamar, it features Tellaman and rapper Rapsody. Co-writers on the album include Moonchild Sanelly on Fat Girl; Msaki on Freedom; & DJ Choice on More and More.

Lady Zamar unveils new album details ‘Monarch’ 2

This dynamic 20-something-year-old, born to multinational parents is definitely headed for the big league. Monarch’s cover symbolizes the transformation from her previous album King Zamar. Keeping in line with a royal theme, the cover shows off clever imagery of Lady Zamar, resembling the Monarch Butterfly – a large migratory orange and black butterfly.

The chubby, yet sensational vocalist and songwriter, Lady Zamar first hypnotised house music lovers with the hit song “Mamelodi” alongside DJ and producer Junior Taurus, from their debut album as a duo – titled “Cotton Candy”, released in 2014.

See full tracklist for the album Monarch below:

Lady Zamar unveils new album details ‘Monarch’ 3

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *